Go Back   Community for CG Artists > Main Forums > Open Discussion

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-17-2008, 03:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
3DM Administrator
 
Stryker's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2002
Age: 24
Posts: 3,386
Blog Entries: 30
Thanks: 64
Thanked 45 Times in 37 Posts
Rep Power: 10 Stryker is on a distinguished road
Our clones again - 3d max learning

Hi folks,

Today I received strange email from D Rivera Jr. Text below:

Quote:
Hi, I have a new website: 3dm9.com - 110th St. Park Avenue NYC
You may find some content there which you may find useful at your site.

I cannot afford home internet so bare with me as I try to update the
site from the public library.

- Dave
3dm9.com
Our site gaining popularity!
__________________
3DExport.com - 3D Models Store
2Textured.com - FREE High-Res Textures
CGChosen.com - CG Chosen E-magazine
Stryker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 01:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Age: 53
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 whatalife is on a distinguished road
from D Rivera Jr

Folks, the email was not 'strange' I simply was letting this site know that a new 3d website was available with some content. They call it sharing information for the better of learning. I don't see what's strange about that.

The name I picked for the website was based on the fact that I own 3ds Max version 9. It is simple logic. I did not even know there were other sites with similar names. I picked my site name logically...trust me, I don't worry about what other people are doing or what names they have. If viewers visit my site...they will obviously see that my site is no 'clone' to any other site. My site is a private portfolio type of site...not a commercial website. Nobody is cloning nobody. I guess my site colors are clones of Martha Stewart colors too...I thought colors existed before she was born.

It's too bad some people get so offended. We should all be working together as 3d artists...help each other out. I would suggest that the owner of this website grab all the other domain names which have the letters '3dm', this way you can't accuse people of something they never intended.

You try to be a friendly person in this life and they throw arrows in your back...gesh.

D Rivera Jr - 3dm9 owner

Last edited by whatalife; 03-05-2008 at 01:10 PM.
whatalife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 03:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
SkoleSlasken
 
minimus's Avatar


 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Norway (Trondheim)
Age: 18
Posts: 2,596
Blog Entries: 4
Thanks: 10
Thanked 61 Times in 58 Posts
Rep Power: 6 minimus is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Speed Modeling - Best Traditional Model Speed Modeling - Best Traditional Model Speed Modeling - Best Traditional Model Low-Poly Modeling Award Speed Modeling - Best Concept Model Speed Modeling - Best Traditional Model 
Total Awards: 11

Send a message via AIM to minimus Send a message via MSN to minimus
Easy dud. your talking about getting offended. what was so offending with the post stryker made.

if you open your eyes you can see he writes it with a smile and means it is a positiv thing.


anyway. 3dm9 looks nice keep it up ;)
__________________
Det som ikke dreper deg gjør deg stærkere :thumbsup:


Norge
minimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3dm9


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

High Quality 3D MODELS Store