Go Back   Community for CG Artists > Work in prograss > Work in Progress 3D
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-12-2009, 03:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 21
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Saarm12 is on a distinguished road
I dont have the X Y Z [3DS MAX 2010] (Please help !)

Here was photo, why i cant put photos ?


actuallly i see them but cant press on them..

I make the Twitch Video Copilot Tutorial and i need to press Shift on the Z line [to copy the object up..] and if u see i cant press on them [X Y Z] its like Unavailable..

what i should do ?

Please help its soo pressing !

*Sorry for bad english Iam Middle..*

Gretzz, Saar

Last edited by Saarm12; 12-12-2009 at 03:38 AM..
Saarm12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 08:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Bam
Local Spammer
 
Bam's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bulgaria,Sofia
Age: 17
Posts: 592
Thanks: 25
Thanked 50 Times in 48 Posts
Rep Power: 7 Bam is on a distinguished road
I had the same problem.Its VERY simple.Just press X on the keyboard. :)
__________________

Bam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 02:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 21
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Saarm12 is on a distinguished road
Thanks you dude but its still not working.

the "X" dont do nothing.. :(
Saarm12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 09:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Forum Moderator
 
garysmith's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Texas, United States
Age: 24
Posts: 323
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 11 garysmith is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
3DM3 Professional  3DM3 Professional 
Total Awards: 2

Send a message via MSN to garysmith
Pressing "x" on the keyboard should have resolved the issue, is it just perhaps to small to view? If that's the case, try increasing the size of the transform gizmo by pressing "+" on the keyboard a few times. Also, make sure you have the "move" button selected, it's the only way you'll see the transform gizmo in the viewport.
__________________
3ds max artist:

http://www.gary-smith.us

Available for freelance artwork (2D.3D.Animation)
Contact me at: info@gary-smith.us
garysmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 10:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 21
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Saarm12 is on a distinguished road
No bro iam sorry but why the hell it doesnt work for me ?! ;(
Saarm12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 01:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
3D Student

 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 0 vizard2605 is on a distinguished road
btw. it's the "+" that's next to backspace
vizard2605 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2010, 10:05 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
wingman103's Avatar

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mars "the Red Planet"
Posts: 372
Thanks: 49
Thanked 39 Times in 27 Posts
Rep Power: 8 wingman103 is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
The Ultimate Skill Challenge (T.U.S.C.) 
Total Awards: 1

Exclamation

hey Saarm12 i guess its your first time u are using Max . heres what i think should solve the problem. check the pictures out and follow it . u need to select move tool to be able to move the object.

Let me know if u still have the problem.
Attached Thumbnails
I dont have the X Y Z [3DS MAX 2010] (Please help !)-tut_1.jpg   I dont have the X Y Z [3DS MAX 2010] (Please help !)-tut_2.jpg  
wingman103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Home - Archive - Top

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2